My new blog

Hello,

This is my new blog.  I decided to start one to share my love of art.  I’m a multi-media artist.  My cover page is inspired by Vicky Papaioannou of Clips-n-cuts blog.  She does amazing work and is such an inspiration.  Please check her out also on You Tube Vicky Papaioannou.  I also get inspiration from Jennifer McGuire and Kristina Werner and I’ve been watching them for years.  I also shop at Simon Says Stamp because they have EVERYTHING you could ever need for your artistic needs and my local scrapbooking store.

I’m currently working on a new journal page titled “Disney’s Dumbo”.  The Dumbo image is colored in Copic markers by me and the wording is colored by my daughter.  I had to cut out some of the wording by exacto knife and boy was that a chore LOL.

I’m also participating in a 30 day coloring challenge at The Daily Marker.  You are to color something everyday even if it’s only for a few minutes.  This is her second challenge.

Thank you for stopping by and please check out the links provided above.

 

One thought on “My new blog

Leave a Reply

