Birds inspired by Sandy Allnock

Hello,

Thought I’d share my latest.  I was inspired by Sandy Allnock.  I changed the craft table and I need to add a sentiment.  Went looking for 8 x 10 frames today and a sentiment and came home empty handed….*sigh*.

I used Tim Holtz “Bird Crazy” stamp set, Moulin Du Roy Hot Press water color paper, Derwent Inktense 12 count pencils.  Sharpie white poster paint pen and Claudine Hellmuth paint brushes in 2,4,6 & 9 sizes.  For the craft table in the center, I googled “craft table images” and found this one.  I shrunk it to 70% and copied the image.  You can get the actual table at Dick Blick’s I believe.Birds 8 x 10

Disney's Dumbo 2

I finished my Dumbo journal page.  I added bubbles from where he was taking a bubble bath in the cartoon.  He is so cute and I knew I needed to add him to my journal.

I went to Blick’s Art on friday and got a few things that I needed for my journal.  I got 13 Faber Castell Big Brush Pitt artist pens and some Copic refills and nibs.  I also ordered a MISTI ( Most Incredible Stamping Tool Invented ) from My Sweet Petunia and got it today in the mail!!!  Talk about service!  I’ve never gotten anything that fast from ordering online.  Marker Pop comes in a handy second and they are excellent with their customer service.

Well, I’ve been off my game for a few days, and started the birds last night and a water color hummingbird.  I think I’m going to go finish what I started 🙂  May the rest of your day be blessed.

Doodles,

The Cardmaker

One thought on “Birds inspired by Sandy Allnock

Leave a Reply

