Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge

Watercolor Hummingbird

Hello friends,

Been working on this watercolor Hummingbird for days!!!  I was getting stuck on the wings and had to have my daughter help me out.  For some reason, the feather dimension on the wings eluded me.  This Hummingbird was inspired by Jennifer Rzasa and I first saw her while taking the Watercolor Class with Online Card Classes by Jennifer McGuire and Kristine Werner.  The only “art” classes that I’ve taken have been Copic classes through Imagine International? out of Eugene OR and with Suzanne Dean.  But, my daughter, well actually both my daughters and my husband have been art majors.  I had actually started out as a quilter, then added scrapbooking and now that I actually paint and do art media, I feel like a well rounded artist.

I’m actually glad for this 30 day challenge.  It really motivates me to do something creative everyday!  I hope by seeing this post, that it inspires you to do some creative activity today.

Doodles

 

Leave a Reply

