SSS Wednesday Challenge

Thanks

Hello crafty friends,

This is my card for the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.  I white embossed the stars from the “Falling Stars Stamp” from SSS and the “thanks” die from Mama Elephant. For the “thanks”, I die cut four and glued them on top of one another then put foam dots on the back to raise it even further off the paper.  I also used “Tilda catching stars” from Magnolia.  I used Tim Holtz distress inks for the background and I colored Tilda with Copics.

When I was making this card, I felt Tilda was giving “thanks” to the Lord above for His many blessings.  Even though this is how I felt, I have no scripture / christian sayings stamp sets to use for my inside sentiment.  I guess I’m going to have to purchase some.

Good luck to everyone participating in the challenge!

Doodles

Leave a Reply

