Journaling

  I don’t know if anyone is even reading my blog, but I’ll let you know what I’ve been up to….

I recently found Bible Journaling!  Boy am I behind the times LOL.  It seems that when something new comes up, I’m the last to get on the bandwagon….  So, I’m doing art and journaling in two different books now and one of my bibles.  I find that it really helps with remembering scripture and makes me more hungry for God’s word.  I’ve felt for the past few days to read Ester and so I dove right in this morning.  I think my word for that book is “obedience”.  I really need to work on that one for the Lord and for my husband.  My poor hubby keeps telling me to stop spending so much money on crafting supplies because of our finances and I keep spending……huge sigh…..  I mean, what is a girl to do!  I really don’t need supplies, but I WANT them!  I applied for SSDI and I sure wish it would hurry up and get approved!!!!  That would help us out tremendously.  Not that I’m trying to tell you all my sob story….

Took my son’s girlfriend to The Art Institute and boy is that place amazing!  I would love to go to school there for their Graphic Design program and the Photography program!!!!  But, lets get a grip OK?  I’m 49 freakin’ years old!!!  I’d go to school for 2-4 years with kids just out of High School to get a job!  Good grief….

Be Still

 I did this one for listening for the Lord.  I like my art work, but I don’t care for my journaling.  I know this is what a lot of people don’t like; their own handwriting.  I’m no different LOL.

Blessed are..

I love love love this page!  My favorite scriptures are the Beatitudes and my favorite verse is Matt 5:8  Blessed are the pure in heart for they shall see God

Wait on the Lord

I liked the colors that I used on this one.

You are braver

I did this one this morning!  As I look at it, I realize that I should’ve added some more dimension or texture by adding a stencil or two for the background.  Oh well.  Maybe I’ll remember on my next one!

Until then,                                                                                                                                                           Doodle

Leave a Reply

